May 9th, 2007 “Sharing One of my Secret Recipes.”

Hello!!!

How’s everyone doing???

In my spare time I cook, A LOT!!!

I LOVE COOKING!!! 

So today I am going to share one of my secret recipes with you.

It is called “Vegetable Shiso Sake Tempura.”

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

2 tsp of Shiso

1 tsp Sake

1 egg, yolk (optional)

1 cup of All Purpose Flour

1 cup of ice water (no ice)

 

Vegetables: sweet potatoes, broccoli, string beans, carrots, egg plant, anything you want.
 

Step 1:

Mix all of the ingredients together.

Then add the vegetables.
 

Step2:

Make sure the oil is about 345F, because vegetables fry best at that temperature.

Also use long wooden chopsticks for frying.

 

Sauce:

Grated Daikon (Optional)

Thinly sliced green onion

1/4 cup mirin

1/4 cup soy sauce

1 tsp sugar

Hope you enjoy it!
 

xx
AiChérie 



(sorry I’ll upload the video soon)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “May 9th, 2007 “Sharing One of my Secret Recipes.”

  1. yukabark

    can’t see the vid?

Leave a Reply

